‘Star Wars’ Episode VII Gets a Title

The next film in the Star Wars mega franchise gets a title at last: The Force Awakens. Does this mean a resurgence in the Jedi order? Little baby Jedis via Han and Leia? Or perhaps still unknown future padawans that the original trilogy characters will meet along the way? Likely the latter.

Today the official Star Wars twitter account released a new image with Episode VII’s title:

Principal photography also finished up last week and a wrap party was thrown at London’s Science Museum. Actor John Boyega gave fans a little peak of the night’s celebration:

A photo posted by @jboyega on

The film is set 30 years after Return of the Jedi  and features the original cast of Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker, and Warwick Davis as well as newcomers Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver, Lupita Nyong’o, Max Von Sydow, Gwendoline Christie, and John Boyega. 

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is expected to be released on December 18, 2015.

Nicole C
Nicole Chttps://theworkprint.com
Nicole is the Features Editor for The Workprint. She may or may not be addicted to coffee, audiobooks, and sci-fi.

Latest articles

Related articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.