New Jed Mackay and C.F. Villa Reboot The Avengers With New Run on The Series

The New Run Begins May 17th

After the epic conclusion to Jason Aaron’s historical Avengers run, writer Jed MacKay and Marvel Stormbreaker artist C.F. Villa will take on the rebooted Avengers storyline for an epic 60th-anniversary run.

This new team of The Avengers will feature Captain Marvel as the team leader, and will also include Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, Black Panther, Scarlet Witch, and Vision. Seeing a foreboding premonition of The Tribulation Events, the knowledge of these major disasters to come will create grand-scale upheaval throughout the universe. 

Originally featured in MacKay’s one-shot: TIMELESS, the series follows Kang the Conquerer’s ‘Missing moment’. An event that put him into conflict with the Twilight Court, led by the mysterious Myrddin. This new series will test the team’s trust in one another and more importantly, see if they can resolve the first of the Tribulation Event: The Fall of The Impossible City! The description of the first conflict is detailed below. Courtesy of Marvel’s most recent press release:

The Star. The Icon. The Witch. The Construct. The God. The Engineer. The King. The world is ever in peril, and a new team of Avengers mobilizes to meet any dangers that dare threaten the planet. But when Terminus attacks, a new and insidious danger rears its head: one that the Avengers know all too well, and one that comes to them in the most dangerous of guises – that of a friend.

Written by JED MACKAY
Art by C.F. VILLA
On Sale 5/17

Christian Angeles
Christian Angeles
Christian Angeles is a screenwriter who likes sharing stories and getting to meet people. He also listens to words on the page via audible and tries to write in ways that make people feel things. All on a laptop. Sometimes from an app on his phone.

Latest articles

Related articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.