First ‘Captain America: Civil War’ Details, Enormous Cast Announced

If you thought there were a lot of superheroes in Avengers: Age of Ultron than you’ve seen nothing yet.

With the production for Captain America: Civil War underway, Marvel has released the first story details as well as the first look at the enormous cast.

From Marvel:

“Captain America: Civil War” picks up where “Avengers: Age of Ultron” left off, as Steve Rogers leads the new team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. After another international incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability and a governing body to determine when to enlist the services of the team. The new status quo fractures the Avengers while they try to protect the world from a new and nefarious villain.

Here’s a list of the actors:

Chris Evans – Steve Rogers/Captain America

Robert Downey Jr. – Tony Stark/Iron Man

Scarlett Johansson – Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow

Sebastian Stan – Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier

Anthony Mackie – Sam Wilson/Falcon

Paul Bettany – The Vision

Jeremy Renner – Clint Barton/Hawkeye

Don Cheadle – Jim Rhodes/War Machine

Elizabeth Olsen – Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch

Paul Rudd – Scott Lang/Ant-Man

Chadwick Boseman – T’Challa/Black Panther

Emily VanCamp – Sharon Carter/Agent 13

Daniel Brühl – Baron Zemo

Frank Grillo – Brock Rumlow/Crossbones

William Hurt – General Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross

Martin Freeman

Bilal Mian
Bilal Mian
Bilal is the Editor-in-Chief of The Workprint. Follow him on Twitter @Bilal_Mian.

Latest articles

Related articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.