Bob Greenberger Launches Kickstarter for Pulp Anthology

With over 100 books and anthologies to his name, including several for Star Trek, Marvel Comics, and DC Comics, Robert “Bob” Greenberger has no shortage of publications. Yet thanks to his passion for pulps, he’s kicking off another book project to add to his impressive list of credits.

Greenberger recently launched a Kickstarter campaign to crowdfund his latest project: Thrilling Adventure Yarns 2022 a collection of short stories inspired by the pulp magazine era. The anthology, the third in the Thrilling Adventure Yarns anthology series (which includes Thrilling Adventure Yarns and Thrilling Adventure Yarns 2021), will comprise an eclectic mix of original tales spanning various pulp genres from sword and sorcery to noir, including a never-before-published story from Doc Savage creator, the legendary Lester Dent.

“Growing up, reprints from the pulp magazines opened my eyes to this incredible treasure trove of characters, writers, and artists,” said Greenberger. “These anthologies are my way of saying thank you and hopefully entertaining a new generation of readers.”

Greenberger, who previously held executive positions at both Marvel Comics and DC Comics, is known for his work on Comics Scene, Starlog, Weekly World News, and Hellboy II, as well as his Star Trek novels.

The anthology will be published by Crazy 8 Press, which Greenberger co-founded in 2010, and will include short stories from authors David Gerrold, Aaron Rosenberg, Bart Sears & Michelle Sears, Geoffrey Thorne, Glenn Hauman, Greg Cox, Hildy Silverman, Jean Rabe. Jenifer Rosenberg, Jody Lynn Nye, Kathleen David, Peter David, Keith R.A. DeCandido, Lucienne Diver, Mark Verheiden, Mary Fan, Michael Jan Friedman, Paul Kupperberg, Raymond Benson, Caitlin Rozakis, Russ Colchamiro, and Will Murray. Should the campaign surpass its stated goal of $10,000, stories by authors Alex Segura, Steve Savile, Diane Duane, and Lawrence Watt-Evans are listed as stretch goals.

Below is a preview of the book’s cover.

Rough cover of Thrilling Adventure Yarns 2022 featuring two women: one tied up and one wielding magic.
Mary Fan
Mary Fan
Mary Fan is a Jersey City-based author of sci-fi/fantasy. Her books include Stronger than a Bronze Dragon, the Starswept Trilogy, the Jane Colt Trilogy, the Flynn Nightsider series, and the Fated Stars series. She is also the co-editor of the Brave New Girls sci-fi anthologies about girls in STEM.

Latest articles

Related articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.